Position-by-Position Preview of Michigan’s 2014 Roster

Author Message
Philc

  • Total Posts : 6546
  • Reward points : 4307
  • Joined: 12/10/2000
  • Location: Ypsilanti MI USA
  • Status: offline
Position-by-Position Preview of Michigan’s 2014 Roster Monday, June 02, 2014 9:55 AM (permalink)
0

Last season the Michigan offensive line was abysmal, now subtract its two best players tackles Taylor Lewan and Michael Schofield and welcome to this season’s biggest headache for Brady Hoke.

 
http://bleacherreport.com...-michigans-2014-roster
Phil Callihan    Editor-in-Chief   UMGoBlue.COM
 
#1
UMWolverine5

  • Total Posts : 2457
  • Reward points : 3829
  • Joined: 9/24/2005
  • Status: offline
Re:Position-by-Position Preview of Michigan’s 2014 Roster Monday, June 02, 2014 10:27 AM (permalink)
0
Pretty good preview. Missed Hurst on the DL. 
<message edited by UMWolverine5 on Monday, June 02, 2014 10:45 AM>
 
#2
johnny3435

  • Total Posts : 495
  • Reward points : 3570
  • Joined: 7/5/2005
  • Location: West Michigan, USA
  • Status: offline
Re:Position-by-Position Preview of Michigan’s 2014 Roster Monday, June 02, 2014 10:32 AM (permalink)
0
UMWolverine5


Pretty good preview. Missed Bosch on the OL as well as Hurst on the DL. 

 
Bosch is mentioned. I didn't see Hurst, though.
 
#3
UMWolverine5

  • Total Posts : 2457
  • Reward points : 3829
  • Joined: 9/24/2005
  • Status: offline
Re:Position-by-Position Preview of Michigan’s 2014 Roster Monday, June 02, 2014 10:45 AM (permalink)
0
Corrected!
 
#4
ScottsdaleBlue

  • Total Posts : 17166
  • Reward points : 4263
  • Joined: 6/5/2003
  • Location: Chicago IL USA
  • Status: offline
Re:Position-by-Position Preview of Michigan’s 2014 Roster Monday, June 02, 2014 11:53 AM (permalink)
0
Delano Hill starting at Safety?

Taylor, Countess and Howell scare the bejesus out of my on the corners. I'd like to see Stribling have a strong fall camp and earn some PT. Peppers will see the field right away, so someone is going to be SOL.

If the DL can create some havoc, that should alleviate some pressure of our back 7; otherwise, I'm afraid guys will run free all day like last year.

Go Blue!!

Ohio St.'s actions are not unlike their lower intestine: stinky and loaded with danger.

 
#5
jsj_297

  • Total Posts : 10059
  • Reward points : 4037
  • Joined: 7/28/2008
  • Location: N.C.
  • Status: offline
Re:Position-by-Position Preview of Michigan’s 2014 Roster Monday, June 02, 2014 12:04 PM (permalink)
0
Ifs and buts, Scottsdale. Back the f**k off the d line, I got this!

Sincerely,

Coach Choke
 
#6
Philc

  • Total Posts : 6546
  • Reward points : 4307
  • Joined: 12/10/2000
  • Location: Ypsilanti MI USA
  • Status: offline
Re:Position-by-Position Preview of Michigan’s 2014 Roster Wednesday, June 04, 2014 12:15 PM (permalink)
0
The o line scares the #$% out of me. I want to believe it can't be as bad as last year...can it? 
Phil Callihan    Editor-in-Chief   UMGoBlue.COM
 
#7
jsj_297

  • Total Posts : 10059
  • Reward points : 4037
  • Joined: 7/28/2008
  • Location: N.C.
  • Status: offline
Re:Position-by-Position Preview of Michigan’s 2014 Roster Wednesday, June 04, 2014 1:20 PM (permalink)
0
Well soon find out, Phil. Game one, when a team wants nothing more than to repeat a shocker. Can our line stop the 6-7 man blitzes every down against a lower tiered football program all game long? If nobody thinks this isn't coming......lol @ u

They got all year to prepare blitzes especially for us, I'm sure there's enough footage around to study our tendencies and weaknesses.
 
#8
UMWolverine5

  • Total Posts : 2457
  • Reward points : 3829
  • Joined: 9/24/2005
  • Status: offline
Re:Position-by-Position Preview of Michigan’s 2014 Roster Wednesday, June 04, 2014 1:29 PM (permalink)
0
They're FBS now, FWIW. And they will not beat us, it won't even be close. 
 
#9
zjgm02

  • Total Posts : 2785
  • Reward points : 3872
  • Joined: 4/13/2002
  • Location: Phoenix AZ USA
  • Status: online
Re:Position-by-Position Preview of Michigan’s 2014 Roster Wednesday, June 04, 2014 5:40 PM (permalink)
0
If Joe Kerridge's ability to block will ensure him a starting spot, maybe they should move him up to the line?
 

"We have to work harder."
-Brady "BRadio" Hoke during any post-game press conference in the last year.
 
#10
Online Bookmarks Sharing: Share/Bookmark

Jump to:

Current active users

There are 0 members and 1 guests.

Icon Legend and Permission

  • New Messages
  • No New Messages
  • Hot Topic w/ New Messages
  • Hot Topic w/o New Messages
  • Locked w/ New Messages
  • Locked w/o New Messages
  • Read Message
  • Post New Thread
  • Reply to message
  • Post New Poll
  • Submit Vote
  • Post reward post
  • Delete my own posts
  • Delete my own threads
  • Rate post

2000-2014 ASPPlayground.NET Forum Version 3.9